To amend or cancel a reserve (holds) online you need to:

  1. login to your account
  2. Click on your name at the top right;
  3. Click on holds on the left-hand side.

  • To change a pickup location:
  1. select a new pickup location for the item you want to change
  2. select UPDATE LIST
  3. select Yes to confirm the change.
  • To cancel one hold:
  1. select the cancel box next to the hold you want to cancel;
  2. select UPDATE LIST
  3. select Yes to confirm the change.
  • To cancel all holds:
  1. select cancel all
  2. select Yes to confirm.